Sharing Mayo Clinic

Stories from patients, family, friends and Mayo Clinic staff

Items tagged with "kidney transplant"

HoytFinnamore

Mother Gives Daughter the Gift of Life … Twice

Posted: Mon, Aug 31 7:18am by Hoyt Finnamore · Discussion

HoytFinnamore

Roman’s Road to a Second Birthday

Posted: Wed, Apr 15 2:00pm by Hoyt Finnamore · Discussion

HoytFinnamore

A Kidney Between Friends

Posted: Thu, Aug 14 4:36pm by Hoyt Finnamore · Discussion

pscotti

'Giving Back, Like My Donor Did for Me'

Posted: Wed, Apr 23 11:03am by Paul Scotti · Discussion

jasonpratt

A New Chapter: Life After My Liver and Kidney Transplant

Posted: Tue, Mar 18 2:53pm by Jason Pratt · Discussion

HoytFinnamore

Keeping a Positive Outlook Despite a Difficult Disease

Posted: Wed, Feb 19 8:07am by Hoyt Finnamore · Discussion

mayoclinic

Living Donors Help Family Members Battle Kidney Disease

Posted: Thu, Dec 19 2:44pm by SMHNadmin · Discussion

mayoclinic

Identical Twins Share Genetic Makeup, and a Kidney

Posted: Mon, Nov 25 9:15pm by SMHNadmin · Discussion

mayoclinic

The Decision to Save a Stranger’s Life

Posted: Wed, Nov 20 11:17am by SMHNadmin · Discussion

mayoclinic

Sister’s Kidney for Little Brother

Posted: Mon, Nov 11 10:12am by SMHNadmin · Discussion

Woman Gives Kidney to Ailing Sister, Walks a 5K Two Weeks Later

Posted: Wed, Sep 11 7:18pm by · Discussion

mayoclinic

Five Years on the Transplant List and the Perfect Match

Posted: Tue, Jul 23 11:42pm by SMHNadmin · Discussion