Sharing Mayo Clinic

Stories from patients, family, friends and Mayo Clinic staff

Items tagged with "transplant"


Many Hands Make Hopeful Work for Nielsen Boys

Posted: Fri, Feb 19 2:31pm by SharingMayoClinic · Discussion


'Giving Back, Like My Donor Did for Me'

Posted: Wed, Apr 23 11:03am by Paul Scotti · Discussion


Patient Honors Her Liver Donor and Faith in New Book

Posted: Wed, Mar 26 12:44pm by Paul Scotti · Discussion


A New Chapter: Life After My Liver and Kidney Transplant

Posted: Tue, Mar 18 2:53pm by Jason Pratt · Discussion


Living Donors Help Family Members Battle Kidney Disease

Posted: Thu, Dec 19 2:44pm by SMHNadmin · Discussion


Identical Twins Share Genetic Makeup, and a Kidney

Posted: Mon, Nov 25 9:15pm by SMHNadmin · Discussion


The Decision to Save a Stranger’s Life

Posted: Wed, Nov 20 11:17am by SMHNadmin · Discussion


Couple crosses country to help fellow patients

Posted: Mon, Oct 21 8:34pm by SMHNadmin · Discussion

Woman Gives Kidney to Ailing Sister, Walks a 5K Two Weeks Later

Posted: Wed, Sep 11 7:18pm by · Discussion


Anna's Story: A Personal Approach to Cancer

Posted: Thu, Jul 11 1:10am by Cynthia (Cindy) Weiss · Discussion


An Unexpected Miracle from Down the Hallway

Posted: Tue, Feb 19 2:57pm by Paul Scotti · Discussion

Contact Us · Privacy Policy